Executive Board

The Executive Board is the highest leadership body of our union. The primary role of our executive board is inspiring and motivating members into action-leaders who are passionate about devoting time and talent to building a leadership team within their worksite. Our executive board sets the vision and program of our union and encourages us to exercise our leadership potential. e-board_group_03   Meg Niemi, President meg-niemi_2017_190pxMeg Niemi has served as the elected President of SEIU Local 49 since 2009. She, along with the democratically elected memers of the Executive Board, execute the union’s strategic work including strong representation, member involvement, bargaining, organizing and building community and political strength. In the more than 20 years as a labor leader, Meg has bargained industry-leading contracts that provide good jobs, fair wages and job security for our members.  Under her leadership, our union has doubled in size to over 13,000 members. Prior to serving as the President of SEIU 49 she was Organizing Director at SEIU Local 49. She also has previous experience as the SEIU International Regional Coordinator in the NW, worked as the Assistant Organizing Director at SEIU-UHW and worked as a Field Representative with school employees.  Meg currently serves on the SEIU International Executive Board.

Vice-President Healthcare
Lorie Quinn, Sacred Heart

Vice-President Property Services
Renato Quintero, Somers Building Maintenance

Paula McGuffey, Kaiser Permanente

Wally Walls, Kaiser Permanente

Airport Seat
Gladys Hernandez, Huntleigh

Allied Seat
Ryan Bowser, GCA-OSU

Healthcare Seat
Beth Swanson, Kaiser Permanente

Laundry Seat
Mark Niemeyer, PHSC

Manufacturing Seat
Tonya Bosworth, Pendleton Woolen Mills

Property Services Seat

Security Seat
Linda Sporer, G4S Security

Coast Seat
Lonn Martin, Columbia Memorial Hospital

Mid-Willamette Valley Seat
Alicia Holihan, PeaceHealth Sacred Heart Medical Center

Southern Oregon Seat
Rebecca Wagnon, Alsco Medford

SW Washington Seat
Dawn Martin, Kaiser Permanente

Maria Nunez, Good Samaritan Regional Medical Center

ABM Janitorial Seat
Adela Maza, ABM

Emanuel Hospital Seat
Jay Edward Brown, Legacy Emanuel Hospital

Columbia Memorial Seat
Lisa Smith, Columbia Memorial Hospital

Kaiser Seat
Juanita Kamhoot, Kaiser Permanente

Legacy Good Samaritan Seat
Steven Allen Wong, Legacy Good Samaritan Medical Center

McKenzie Willamette Seat
Aaron Green, McKenzie Willamette Medical Center

PeaceHealth St. John Seat
Heather Wightman, PeaceHealth St. John Medical Center

Relay Resources Seat
Cynthia LaChester, Relay Resources

Sacred Heart Seat
Rachel Dennis, PeaceHealth Sacred Heart

SBM Seat
Genara Salas, Somers Building Maintenance

North Willamette Valley Seat

Updated May 21, 2021

Comments are closed.